Neighborhood Contact Officers

Neighborhood Contact Officers are available to help solve long term problems that impact neighborhood safety.

If you need police assistance immediately, please call 911!

What is Community Policing?

Community Policing is both a philosophy and an organizational strategy that allows police and community residents to work closely together in new ways to solve the problems of crime, fear of crime, physical and social disorders, and neighborhood decay.

Goals of Community Policing

  • Maintain or increase public confidence in the Police Department.
  • Decrease fear of crime.
  • Listen to and address citizen concerns.
  • Bring community resources together to solve problems.
  • Impact specific crime problems.
  • Reduce repetitive calls for service.
  • Educate the public about its Police Department.

Locate your NCO using this map: (Find your location and the corresponding reporting district to identify your NCO) 

          NCO Map

Neighborhood Contact Officers - Boise Police Department

Email is the best way to contact your NCO!

Area Officer *Shift Email (preferred) Phone
Supervisors Sgt. N. Duggan Days nduggan@cityofboise.org 208-570-6425
  Sgt. M. Bryngelson  Swings mbryngelson@cityofboise.org 208-570-6412
E. Moreno Swings emoreno@cityofboise.org 208-570-6417
B R. Thueson Days rthueson@cityofboise.org 208-570-6418
C--Microdistrict J. Schiffler  Swings jschiffler@cityofboise.org 208-570-6419
D R. Rainford Swings rrainford@cityofboise.org 208-570-6413
E J. Kincaid Swings jkincaid@cityofboise.org 208-570-6422
Organized Retail Crime A. Schloegel Days aschloegel@cityofboise.org 208-570-6424
Refugee Liason J. Perkins  Days jperkins@cityofboise.org 208-570-6423
Alcohol Compliance R. Thueson Days rthueson@cityofboise.org 208-570-6418

*Days = 0800-1800 Monday - Thursday
*Swings = 1200-2200 Tuesday - Friday

Updated 1/4/2019